create an option to delete a project AND disable the url associated to it.
I am able to "remove" a project from the "My Projects" dashboard, but the url associated to the project is still active. I wish it were possible to erase any trace of it.
We are planning to add an easier way of erasing a project soon. In the mean time, the best thing to do is to erase the content of the main file and delete all of the other files and any saved versions. Thanks for the feedback!
Thanks for the feedback! We'll be including a way to purge the git history, as well, but in the mean time, the best thing to do is to get in touch via www.overleaf.com/contact with the URL of your project, and we'll manually delete the git history for you.
Vincenzo Mantova commented
I noted that even if you remove all the files and saved versions using the web interface, old copies of the files are still available through the git repository, and you are not allowed to use force push to rewrite the history. Is there a way to remove the old commits as well?